Profiles in Ignorance PDF by Andy Borowitz: Hello, companions. In this post, we will provide the United States National Government, Profiles in Ignorance PDF by Andy Borowitz. So you can get it in the English language. Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster published this book. Stay tuned to this post, and let’s enjoy the Profiles in Ignorance Book PDF.

Profiles in Ignorance pdf

Profiles in Ignorance by Andy Borowitz PDF Book Summary

The winner of the first-ever National Press Club award for humor, Andy Borowitz has been called a “Swiftian satirist” (The Wall Street Journal) and “one of the country’s finest satirists” (The New York Times). Millions of fans and New Yorker readers enjoy his satirical news column “The Borowitz Report.” In Profiles in Ignorance pdf, he offers a witty, spot-on diagnosis of our country’s political troubles by showing how ignorant leaders are degrading, embarrassing, and endangering our nation.

Borowitz argues that American politicians have grown increasingly allergic to knowledge over the past fifty years. Mass media have encouraged the election of ignoramuses by elevating candidates who are better at performing than thinking. Starting with Ronald Reagan’s first campaign for governor of California in 1966 and culminating with the election of Donald J. Trump to the White House, Borowitz shows how, during the age of twenty-four-hour news and social media, the US has elected politicians to positions of great power whose lack of the most basic information is terrifying. In addition to Reagan, Quayle, Bush, Palin, and Trump, Borowitz covers a host of congresspersons, senators, and governors who have helped lower the bar over the past five decades.

Profiles in Ignorance book aims to make us both laugh and cry: laugh at the idiotic antics of these public figures and cry at the cataclysms these icons of ignorance have caused. But most importantly, the book delivers a call to action and a cause for optimism: History doesn’t move in a straight line, and we can change course if we act now.

Readers may laugh, cry, or swear under their breath (sometimes all at once) with this scathing survey of the seemingly increasing ignorance of American politicians. Borowitz, a writer of page and screen and satirist for The New Yorker, humorously examines the ever-increasing, lowering-of-the-bar expectations of presidential candidates’ knowledge and beyond in this book that is perfect for fans of The Daily Show or John Lithgow’s “Dumpty” series. . . . For readers who have ever looked at the political landscape and asked how or why this is a book that will inform and infuriate.

Is it better to laugh or cry at America’s most stupid politicians? Why not both laugh and cry, as anyone will by reading this new book by Andy Borowitz? He is one of our sharpest satirists, as evidenced by his column The Borowitz Report, but he’s wisely made this book nonfiction, skewering the dumbest of the dumb. We need a new emoji to signal the uniquely brilliant humor of Andy Borowitz: savage but gentle, hilarious but sad, thought-provoking but never brutal to figure out, ironic but without cheap sarcasm, snarky but never cruel. He’s a national treasure

Details of Andy Borowitz PDF Book

Book Name:Profiles in Ignorance: How America’s Politicians Got Dumb and Dumber
Author:Andy Borowitz
Genre:Political Humor
Pages:320 Pages
Publisher:Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster
Release Date:September 13, 2022
Filetype:PDF

About the Author

Andy Borowitz is an award-winning comedian and New York Times, bestselling author. He grew up in Cleveland, Ohio, and graduated from Harvard College, where he became President of the Harvard Lampoon. In 1998, he began contributing humor to The New Yorker’s “Shouts & Murmurs” and “Talk of the Town” departments, and in 2001, he created “The Borowitz Report,” a satirical news column that has millions of readers around the world.

Conclusion: Thanks for visiting our website. So, guys, in the end, We hope you have successfully got the Andy Borowitz PDF & Epub format. Please share this post with your friends and family if you liked it. So they can also enjoy this post. You can ask us through the comments section if you have any questions regarding this PDF book. Please visit our site regularly for more books, novels, and study material in pdf and epub.

Similar Posts